You can cancel a course you have already booked, within 2 hours from the start of the course, from the MyVirginActive app or on our Virgin Active website (by entering your MyVirginActive app login credentials - email and password - in the LOGIN section) or directly at your Club reception.
Please note that it is not possible to cancel a class reservation by e-mail or telephone.
WHY IS NOT POSSIBLE TO CANCEL BEYOND 2 HOURS FROM THE START OF THE COURSE?
Cancelling the course booking, beyond the 2 hours foreseen, would result in other participants being put off the waiting list. In this case, the member would receive a notification of participation close to the beginning of the course itself, precluding the possibility of attending the class and resulting in a non-cancellation. If you know that you will no longer be able to attend your class, remember to cancel your reservation so that others can also find availability. A nice gesture of cooperation, in the Virgin Active spirit!